Smoke Free

Mississippi Regional Housing Authority IV Smoke-Free Policy


Mississippi Regional Housing IV is Going Smoke Free!  To provide a safer, healthier community for residents and guests, the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) requires all public housing buildings/property to be completely smoke free. This means that use of prohibited tobacco products (including cigarettes, cigars, pipes, and hookah) will not be allowed in or on  any MRHA IV  individual units, common areas, offices and properties.  

DESIGNATED SMOKING AREAS - The Mississippi Regional Housing Authority IV has not designated any smoking areas on its property. Smoking is prohibited on all Housing Authority property. Residents, family members and guests may not discard cigarette butts or other lighted material on the grounds or the property.

The Smoke-Free Policy will take effect on July 30, 2018 for all residents. 
Residents will be required to sign a lease addendum agreeing to the smoking policy prior to this date.
If you have questions, please contact your management office:

Yorkville Office- Yorkville, Applewood, Stringer Manor, Robinson Courts, Maben Scattered Sites
677 Yorkville  Road
Columbus, MS 39702 
Manager: Regina Staples
Office Phone: (662) 329-8735

Westwood Office - Westwood,  Oakwood Hills, Millwood and Red Hills Manor Apartments
83 Westwood Park
Eupora, MS 39744
Manager: Larry Pruitt
Office Phone: (662) 258 2598